The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
The top 7 best life hacks (stolen from the most successful people in the World).
1
0:00
-7:09

The top 7 best life hacks (stolen from the most successful people in the World).

1

Here’s a list of life hacks I’ve learned over the past years of running multiple 8 figure businesses.

These are mostly NOT my ideas.

They are stolen from people smarter, richer, and overall better than me in every way.

They’ve worked for me in PRACTICE and I think they will work for you as well.

So without further ado…. (in no particular order)

1) Take time to actually THINK.

This sounds stupid. But I noticed that every day I would literally GO GO GO GO.

And the ONLY time I would stop and think was when I put my head on the pillow and was trying to sleep.

You can imagine how bad my sleep was.

So, I started PLANNING OUT time for me to just go on a walk, grab a coffee, and THINK.

You can play inspirational music too, it helps (I use worship music like Elevation Worship or Hillsong United).

2) Ask yourself “What would this look like if it were easy?”

Definitely the most important question I ask myself daily.

Basically, this question, if used the right way, allows you to stop “working hard for no reason” and cut right to the heart of the issue and take the easiest, most efficient path.

For a detailed explanation of how to use this tactic that will probably save you thousands of hours in 2021, see the dedicated letter I wrote about it -> LINK

3) Start LIVING OUT the POWER RULE (99/1)

Once you deeply understand that everything in life follows this rule, everything will change for you.

The rule is simple -> 1% of your actions/decisions account for 99% of your results.

That is true in everything from the most important business decision to your most flippant relationship.

Once you learn to identify this you will see it LITERALLY EVERYWHERE.

Pretty much every letter I write daily has this concept buried in it somewhere, so you should probably just subscribe, it’s free.

Get 30 day free trial

4) Procrastinate more.

Haha, you’re probably thinking “my goodness this is all bad advice!”

Be careful though, that’s just the world talking.

And if you check out number 3 above, you will realize that 1% of people live totally different than the other 99%.

A lot of the time, the BEST decision to make is to do nothing.

To wait.

To gather more information.

And then act at the LAST POSSIBLE MINUTE.

This basically allows for 3 amazing things that I didn’t understand before

A) The problem often takes care of itself

B) Even if it doesn’t when you do have to face it, that extra time and information allows you to solve it in half the time

C) Even if it doesn’t save you time, the fact is that now you MUST complete the task because you waited so long, and you work harder and better as a result.

Now, I say this with a grain of salt because many of you readers are NEW entrepreneurs.

If you are just starting, don’t use this as a cop-out to be lazy.

This is best used once you’ve already made a lot of money and want to start LIVING your life.

5) Make it impossible to quit.

It’s so easy to gamify your life.

In a game, if you have leveled up 500 levels, it’s hard to stop, because you don’t want to lose your progress.

Even more addicting are games where money is involved.

Go put $1,000 into a slot machine and you’ll see what I mean.

With goals that are actually important to you, just force yourself to get them done!

Perfect example is this letter.

Goal = Write a book. Book becomes a #1 best seller. Become a thought leader and world-renowned speaker. Write more books from my balcony in Miami.

Now, that’s a big goal, and a difficult one.

If I would have just started writing a book not only would I have never finished, it probably would have sucked.

So I figured, I’ll just write this letter as “practice” and “market research”.

I’ll see what people like to hear from me, then I’ll write a book about that.

But how to FORCE myself to write this letter every day?

(Because trust me, some days I don’t feel like it)

Easy!

Charge money for it!

Anyone who subscribes to this letter EXPECTS a letter!

They paid for it!!!

And I can’t let my most loyal readers down, that would pretty much invalidate my goal right there!

So I’m stuck, writing this letter every day, ON PURPOSE.

You can do the same for your goals.

6) Ignore most people and ideas.

This one made me a ridiculous sum of money last year.

I had a financial advisor try to take direction of my money when the markets crashed in March 2020.

School, my teachers, even my parents probably would have told me that was a great idea.

But it didn’t feel right.

I took my money back and did my own research and invested in what I believed in.

Let’s just say I outperformed that financial advisor by about 500%.

The lesson learned is that NO ONE ELSE is going to care more about YOU, your family, and your finances, more than YOU.

Stop taking advice from people that don’t have as much skin in the game as you.

7) Learn to say “no” more than you say “yes.”

Oh, and I don’t mean the cop-out no.

The one that’s like “Hey something came up, sorry, next time”

That’s so lame that it hurts me inside.

Learning to say “no” without any explanation, just a flat out “no” is one of the skills that I most respect in people, and one that I see the most frequently in the richest and most successful among us.

It all goes back to the power rule, obviously.

There simply isn’t enough time in the day to say “yes” to even half of the things people ask of you, and still focus your energy on the 1% of things that really matter.

It’s not possible.

So, you have to say a resounding “no” to 99% of the “opportunities” that come your way.

Because simply put, they aren’t opportunities, they are distractions from the 1% of things that really matter.

Hey, if you enjoyed these 7 things, please consider forwarding this email or sharing the letter on social media.

It would really help me towards my dream of becoming a #1 best selling author :)

But more importantly, I think it would actually help a bunch of people, because these 7 things truly have changed my life for the better (and made me millions of $$$ along the way…)

Oh, and I send this letter out 5 days a week plus the podcast version and it’s literally FREE for 30 days for a limited time -> (just click the blue button below)

Get 30 day free trial

See you subscribers on Monday! Thanks, as always, for reading!

Kale

1 Comment
The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
Private Feed - The Kale Letter
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kale Abrahamson