The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
The Biggest Holiday Shopping Spree in the HISTORY OF THE WORLD (2020).
2
0:00
-7:16

The Biggest Holiday Shopping Spree in the HISTORY OF THE WORLD (2020).

2

Subscribe if you want this glorious letter 5x a week (it’s cheap)

Hey people.

Hope you are having an awesome Thursday.

Wanted to highlight something crazy.

Translation?

Starting now, we are entering the biggest, most world-changing, most massive ONLINE holiday shopping spree in the history of mankind.

It’s not even close.

Check this out, I thought the key points of this article were even MORE insightful…

  • a 33% surge in online sales JUST in November and December! That’s insane!

  • It could go even HIGHER! (and I think this is likely with another round of stimulus checks + another round of lockdowns both being heavily discussed)

  • 18 days (as opposed to 3 last year) where human beings will spend $3 BILLION dollars ONLINE. $3 BILLION, in ONE DAY.

Now I get it, some of these numbers might not make sense to you.

Personally, before I started my companies, couldn’t even VISUALIZE that type of money.

Making $100 a day seemed hard.

But then, I opened this rabbit hole called “the internet” :)

Before you own an internet business, the World is much smaller.

You think small.

So you sell small.

For instance, how can I sell lemonade to the people walking by on my street (every kid’s dream)

The adult version of this is similar…

How can I open a brewery that is better than the 30 other breweries on Penn avenue in Pittsburgh…

It makes sense, because that’s what’s right in front of us!

Thankfully though, this pandemic, (and hopefully this letter to some degree) have opened a bunch of eyeballs.

Mine personally have been wide open for years now, and I now know (from experience) that making ridiculous amounts of money in SINGLE DAYS is not only POSSIBLE but ROUTINE when it comes to the internet.

Here’s a few quick things we can take away from this revolution that is happening right in front of our eyes.

1 - It’s a SNOWBALL not an ICE CUBE

This might not be the best analogy but it makes sense in my head.

I bet there are many people out there thinking this…

Actually I KNOW there are because this is how most people are wired…

“Dang, I missed it. I could have had a great 2020 if I had an online business up and running, but now it’s too late.”

WRONG.

That quote above assumes that this ONLINE SPENDING SPREE IS AN ICE CUBE.

It’s like Covid was the freezer.

It got really cold.

So it built up a big ice cube of online demand.

But when Covid is over it will melt….

(I told you, not the best analogy :)

But that is completely insane!

Like I’ve written in other letters, this is MUCH MORE like a SNOWBALL rolling down an ENDLESS HILL.

Covid simply tipped the ball onto the hill.

It’s actually just a tiny little eensy weensy snowball at the TOP of the hill!

Mark my words, it is going to KEEP ROLLING down that hill and pick up STEAM as it goes.

But why’s that kale???

2 - Traditions. Cultural norms.

Holidays are a weird time.

Traditions, feeling awkward, gifts that seem more like obligations than heartfelt thoughtfulness…

Idk, maybe I’ve just had a few strange Christmases haha!

But I think we can all agree that people get into habits.

  • start shopping on X day

  • Finish by X day

  • Go to X stores

  • Fight the crowds on black Friday at X stores

Know anyone like that? I sure do…

This year, ALL OF THAT IS DIFFERENT.

Everyone is going to shop online, that’s just a fact, jack.

Now, the important part about that is that it’s BREAKING TRADITION.

If only one wackjob decided to break tradition and shop online, they might just be labeled a wacko by their cooler mall walking friends.

But if everyone does it??

It’s now the CULTURAL STANDARD.

I’m serious! By next Christmas it’s going to be “weird” to go to the mall to shop for stuff.

You can listen for clues to this yourself.

When you’re bored at the extended family Christmas?

Just listen to them talk!

“Where did you shop this year?”

“oh, I did it all on Amazon! It was great”

“me too!”

3 - Why are there always 3 points?

Seriously.

In every letter.

Every webinar.

Every blog.

It’s like if there aren’t 3 points..

THAT LETTER WAS TOTAL CRAP I SHOULDN’T HAVE EVEN SENT IT!

lol.

But overall, my point is this.

It’s not too late.

If you see (and you will) INSANE, RECORD SETTING NUMBERS of ONLINE SALES FROM…

  • Big companies

  • Small online companies

  • Online companies that your FRIENDS OWN (ouch)

DO NOT GET DOWN ON YOURSELF AND THINK THAT YOU “MISSED THE BOAT”.

The BOAT HASN’T EVEN LEFT THE SHIPYARD!

I’m serious.

The internet is like TWENTY YEARS OLD!

THINK ABOUT THAT FOR A SECOND!!!!

YOU ARE STILL SO EARLY.

THERE IS STILL SO MUCH TIME.

I’M WRITING IN ALL CAPS TO GET IT THROUGH SOME THICK SKULLS OUT THERE.

BECAUSE MINE WAS THICK TOO.

I THOUGHT I MISSED THE BOAT BACK IN 2016!

AND NOW LOOK AT ME!

TOTALLY RICH AND DRIVING A LAMBORGHINI!

JUST KIDDING.

LOVE YOU.

SUBSCRIBE, JEEZ.

KALE

2 Comments
The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
Private Feed - The Kale Letter
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kale Abrahamson