The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
"Just do it" isn't just for Nike
0:00
-3:28

"Just do it" isn't just for Nike

Open this if you breathe air

Hey you, who wants to accomplish big things…

Ever heard the slogan, “Just do it?”

I realized yesterday that it isn’t just for Nike…

I realized that 90+% of the breakthroughs in my life have come from “Just Doing It…”

Case in point….

This advertisement….

We’ve run over 200 MILLION views to this ONE VIDEO using paid advertising, both on Facebook and Google.

We’ve spent over $10,000,000 PAYING for people to watch this ONE video….

When you stop and think about that for a second, it really proves everything I’m always talking about on this letter.

This ONE AD has outperformed all of our other THOUSANDS of ads… COMBINED….

It’s like that with everything in your life, btw.

Not all decisions are created equal.

But back to “JUST DO IT.”

Guess how many “takes” of this ad we did?

Just guess….

Yep.

1

ONE SOLO TAKE.

Guess how much planning we did for it?

Zero.

I kid you not, I just wrote that stuff out on the whiteboard, said to Taylor, “wouldn’t it be hilarious if we made fun of all the dudes with lamborghinis?”

We walked out to the alley way.

And filmed it with ZERO planning.

I’m very very serious.

If that’s not “JUST DO IT” I don’t know what is….

What if I would have called a team meeting to discuss the best ad strategy instead?

Or overanalyzed it, worried about what shirt I was wearing, or some other BS?

Would I be sitting here today writing you this letter in the financial position I’m in?

It’s honestly hard to say that I would be….

I’ve noticed this is true with basically everything in life, as long as you are pointed in the right direction…

That’s very key…

You can’t “Just do it” for random stuff that doesn’t matter.

I had my direction right.

There were probably 75 things I could have done that day instead of film that ad….

  • Optimize fb ad campaigns

  • help out customers in the facebook group

  • Do a livestream

  • do a webinar

  • search for amazon products to sell

  • You get the idea…

But only ONE of those things would have the BIGGEST impact on the business.

Essentially, at that point in our company, ADS were the ENGINE of the business.

Take the engine out of the car, and it doesn’t go very far, right?

Well, the actual VIDEOS that were used as ads, were the GASOLINE to that engine.

And I knew that.

So, because I had the courage to “Just Do It” it worked out very well for us.

Had I “Just done it” on any of those other (less important things) it probably wouldn’t have been effective at all.

So, that’s what I’ll leave you with today.

1) Figure out what the ENGINE of your car is.

What is the #1, not #2, #3, or #4 most important thing, in ANY situation in your life right now? Figure out what is REALLY the most important. That’s your ENGINE.

2) GO PUT GAS IN THAT ENGINE, LITERALLY RIGHT NOW.

Don’t wait. Don’t plan. Don’t deliberate.

Just GO.

JUST DO IT.

You’re welcome. I’m serious, this is probably my #1 method for breakthroughs in any area of my business and life.

If you enjoyed this please share it with just ONE person. It would mean the world to me.

Share

Kale

p.s. literally 5 spots left out of 15 total for that mastermind I’ve been talking about all week. I assume we will be sold out by the weekend so apply today if interested -> https://onlineamzcoaches.com/the-takeover

0 Comments
The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
Private Feed - The Kale Letter
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kale Abrahamson