The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
How to ALWAYS be going the RIGHT DIRECTION in life.
6
0:00
-5:07

How to ALWAYS be going the RIGHT DIRECTION in life.

6

Hey you beautiful reader/listener YOU!

Ever feel like you’re spinning in circles?

  • What does all of this crap mean?

  • Where am I going with my life?

It could even be smaller than that….

  • What am I doing TODAY and WHY?

Is it setting me up for where I want to be in the future?

Here’s two key points you can take to the bank.

1) LONG term planning is overrated.

2) Directional planning is underrated.

Let’s break it down quickly, I know you are busy.

1) LONG term planning is overrated.

There’s a really cool book.

It’s called “Super-forecasters”.

Basically this guy studies PREDICTION, how can some people predict events into the future better than others?

He literally is the best in the World at this field.

His one takeaway that shocked me though?

Trying to predict ANYTHING out further than 6 to 12 months is basically a fools errand.

(and yes I’m talking about things that are actually VALUABLE to predict, not like “how many hours is it until next Christmas” stuff that has a constant value)

“But Kale, if that’s true, isn’t my life just completely random?”

Of course not.

2) Directional planning is underrated.

While I may not be able to predict things exactly as they will play out, I CAN point myself in the right direction.

Here’s two concrete examples from my own life.

A) Sitting as a broke business consultant at Duquesne.

Needing to start a business, but what business to start to escape “Cubicle Hell”?

Could I EVER have anticipated that starting an Amazon business would lead to

  • Becoming business partners and best friends with a random dude from church?

  • Starting multiple 7 figure businesses related to Amazon and helping 10,000+ people globally?

  • 5,000 other specific events that got me to where I am today?

OF COURSE NOT.

BUT, this is the KEY POINT.

I was headed in the RIGHT DIRECTION.

Remember, I could have started ANY type of business.

Affiliate marketing, Facebook ads agency, becoming a YouTube star, digging ditches and cleaning out toilets, etc…

BUT I chose AMAZON, because of a few characteristics that were undeniable to me.

  • EVERYONE SHOPS ONLINE

  • AMAZON IS AT LEAST 100x FASTER AND MORE CONVENIENT THAN THE CLOSEST COMPETITOR

  • BEZOS IS A MONSTER WHO DOESN’T CARE AND WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO CRUSH EVERYONE IN HIS PATH

Those 3 things alone? Got me pointed in the right direction and the rest is history.

Another quick example real quick.

B) Investing and Buying Bitcoin

When it comes to investing, it matters MUCH LESS what individual things you are invested IN as opposed to what CATEGORIES you are invested in.

For instance, here are some CATEGORIES of investments.

  • Real estate

  • Bonds

  • Stocks

  • Inflation Hedge Assets

Choosing the right CATEGORY of those 4 above will have a MUCH BIGGER impact on your future wealth than if you chose the RIGHT HOUSE, or the RIGHT BOND, or the RIGHT STOCK.

See what I’m saying?

So for me, choosing to invest in Inflation Hedge Assets like Gold and Bitcoin is a No-Brainer for the 2020’s because of a few more UNDENIABLE FACTS.

  • GOVERNMENTS ARE IN DEBT UP TO THEIR EYEBALLS

  • THEIR ONLY CHOICE IS TO PRINT MONEY TO PRINT THEIR WAY OUT OF IT

  • BITCOIN AND GOLD WILL CRUSH EVERYTHING ELSE BECAUSE YOU CAN’T PRINT MORE OF THEM


This concept can be applied to pretty much any area of your life…

Is it better to try to

A) Long term plan out your love life?

  • Who exactly you will marry

  • Where you will get married

  • What your kids names will be

  • How much you should save for college

or

B) DIRECTIONALLY plan out your love life?

  • Surround yourself with people who you admire and build you up

  • Go to events with people who would potentially form attractive partners

  • Become the best person you can be so that you have the potential to attract a better partner…

I think you get the point so I’ll stop writing.

STOP TRYING TO PLAN EVERYTHING OUT SO PRECISELY. JUST THINK CLEARLY ABOUT THE NO-BRAINER CONCEPTS, AND POINT YOURSELF IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION TO BE SUCCESSFUL AND ADAPT ALONG THE WAY.

It’s what I’ve done, and it’s what every successful person in history has done.

Anyone who tells you they had it “all planned out step by step” beforehand, is lying to you.

Kale

p.s. if you enjoyed this please share it and subscribe so I can send it to you 5x per week :)

Share The Kale Letter

6 Comments
The Kale Letter
The Kale Letter
Private Feed - The Kale Letter
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kale Abrahamson